Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Costa

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Costa

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

diana da silva

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"AMANDA AND BETTY GAVE ME SUCH A GREAT QUOTE FOR MY AUTO, HOME, AND UMBRELLA INSURANCE. THEY ARE SUCH NICE AND HELPFUL PEOPLE. THEY WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU ARE PAYING. THEY EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO THE LAST DETAIL. VERY NICE OFFICE WITH GREAT STAFF. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. I WAS VERY APPRECIATIVE OF ALL THEIR HELP. THANK YOU BOTH SO MUCH!"

beth gordon

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has been amazing to work with, he is extremely attentive, helpful, honest and I recommend him highly."

Iris solano

October 28, 2022

3  out of  5
"Had many communication issues. Very hard to get call backs. John Costa himself is very receptive to issues and personally spoke to me about a billing issue but hard to get a response with him. Totally understand they are busy but still an issue."

mario rodriguez

September 25, 2022

3  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Not very good customer service. (Original) No muy buenas atenciones al cliente."

Beatriz Almeida

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have taken out my insurance with them for a long time and I am always very well cared for them. I especially like Vanessa, she always helps me whenever she can. Ty so much!!!"

bedice bolsas

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to say how amazing the employees Amanda and Vitória are, they gave me all the necessary support. It's hard to find a professional like that these days."

daniela romero

January 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"It is a HORRIBLE AND TERRIBLE OFFICE, THE TRY TO KEEP MY MONEY, EVERY MONTH CHANGE My bill amount and the answer is because the state did some adjustment in my policy. Never know what are they doing. They suspended my policy without any reason( I continued to pay monthly bill during this time) and now the ask me to pay more money."

BC SHOPPER

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good costumer service, the agent Vanessa helped me a lot, she’s was soooo nice. They are too efficient. 🙂🙂🙂🙂"

Johnsy Agosto

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

dicas com Carlos Oliveira

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Wonderful (Original) Maravilha"

luciano gomes

November 1, 2021

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Super attentive staff I was very well attended by the staff (Original) Pessoal super atencioso fui muito bem atendido pela equipe"

Luis Rodrigues

October 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful."

Willians Mota

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Look for Vanessa :) (Original) Procurem por Vanessa :)"

Jose Fantauzzi

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) 🌹 ROSA PERLADO GIVES ME AN EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY ATTENTIVE, KIND DEAR AND EXCELLENT WORKER. (Original) 🌹 ROSA PERLADO ME DA UN EXCELENTE SERVICIO MUY ATENTA AMABLE CARIÑOS Y EXCELENTE TRABAJADORA.👌"

Chris Lins

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to thanks Amanda Gardin for the EXCELENTE service that she has given me. Very patient and kind. Helped me to find the best quote according to what I was looking for. I could get a good deal with State Farm and I'm so happy for that! Thanks Amanda for everything ❤"

Gustavo Oak

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks Aime,really appreciate. The best price and customer care in NJ."

Madeline Rodriguez

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is very professional and helpful. Betty is always very polite and personable person with her clients. I have recommended family members too, and they are happy with the outcome. Felipe helped both of my sons with their policies. Definitely very pleased and happy with everyone in State Farm. John Costa should be very proud of his staff! Thank you everyone for your undivided attention with our concerns."

Joycineide Brito

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great professionals, and the girls who work there are very patient I highly recommend 🙏🏾"

Stela Correia

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda was the person who helped me to get my insurance fast and with the best price! She gave me attention and she is very gentle about questions while we were negotiating the best cover for my vehicle. I’ve been recommending her to my friends and they also like her way to do the best she can to help a customer."

Lucelaine Guerra

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was the best experience I’ve had with this place. Everyone is so sweet, especially Aime! She is very professional and kind! I super recommend this place."

Marina Nutri

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"agile, responsible, sincere, wonderful service, thank you very much."

Rohan Almeida

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I urgently needed to close my insurance, I was already a State Farm client in another state, and thanks to a good referral, I met Aime Bocchi, she was sensational, she helped me quickly! I easily indicate whoever asks! Thank you guys!"

Clayton Stefanelli

August 7, 2021

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very well attended by Vanessa O’Shea! Vanessa O’Shea awesome professional! (Original) Muito bem atendido por Vanessa O’Shea! Vanessa O’Shea awesome professional!"

Marina Serrano

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Marcell Marte Olivares

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am the owner of a doggie daycare/grooming/shop named Papaw’s Dog House. For me is super important to make sure all the dogs in our care and staff are protected so Vanessa help me to get the best coverage and the best price not only for my store but also health insurance for my dog name md Marlo."